Invincible Blog

Yerevan: a bit more than 2 months left

Yerevan: around 2 months left

I've been feeling so happy and grateful lately. And sometimes anxiety and fear for the future come over me and I drown in them. The main rule is not to look too far away or you won't see all the beauty around you.

I'm going to Barcelona again, but only for a week, and this time my brother will be with me! This is his first visit to Barcelona, and I want to show him all the places I love and all the places I hate. I told him that I will be very emotional and cry at times.

Oh, that city, how many times it has been romanticized by writers, filmmakers, literally everyone who has been there. Obviously it took me a few trips there and back to completely fall in love with it, but I can't fight myself anymore. I love this city, and if I had the chance, I would move there.

Whether I will be happy there remains to be seen. I don't make itinerary sheets or, heaven forbid, Excel sheets outlining where we should go and what we should do. I hate it with every atom of my personality. I reject it like a teenager rejects the authority of their parents. I love being in the moment and feeling what to do. Do I catch myself sometimes that I can't decide where to go? Yes, it happens, but it's something I'm willing to put up with.

My brother and I will meet at the airport and then we'll take the 42 bus to Plaza España, it will be dark outside. I love this road, this feeling of Barcelona, where I dream of living at least part of my life. We'll go for a drink in the bars in Poblenou, then dance in a club. And to the beach! All the places I love. All the supermarkets and malls.