Invincible Blog

Yerevan: մնաց 86 օր / 86 days left

Yerevan: մնաց 86 օր / 86 days left

It's been almost a year since I met A. During this year I realised that I wanted to write, I started writing. Now I'm taking a writing course, it's very small, but they give me very necessary reviews of my texts. I started taking photos and started using instagram. I love photography and I don't know why I didn't do it before. I love taking pictures of moments in the street, old abandoned buildings, kiosks near my neighbourhood, sunsets. I love it when a shot is accidentally framed in a very geometrically correct way. I love the play of light and shadow. I love to take photos at the hour when the light is especially beautiful, at the golden hour. I like Yerevan, I want more of my friends to visit it. I started working for free for a travel agency, which I like very much. And I really like the people who work there.

I haven't spoken to A. in over a month. It makes me sad to realise that he doesn't feel like just writing to me and finding out how I am. Even now when I think about it, tears come. I think I put too much importance on him. I'm trying to get away from it through all sorts of activities. I'm going to Barcelona soon and the further I go, the more I realise that I don't want to initiate anything on my own with A. And if he doesn't think it's necessary, I don't need it. There are plenty of people in the world I can connect with.

#yerevan