Invincible Blog

Texted

Texted

It's been a while since somebody touched me in a romantic affectionate manner.

I'm trying to distract myself from it, but it is difficult. Even with all the activities I currently have. I run every other morning, I'm learning to swim two times a week. I meet my friends on the weekends. I do online courses and work, of course. Still, something doesn't add up. I don't have a friend with whom I can text every day. I never had a relationship, but I always had a friend with whom I could text non-stop every day. Now I don't. Kinda hurts, kinda for the better.

Texting has been a form of relationship for me since I was 18. Every day I would have a conversation with my crash, every day it would be about something different. I really enjoyed that. But after we met we somehow grew apart. And I don't think I want to resume that. Even though it was a nice thing that once happened in my life, I realised that texting is no form of relationship. I need to be physically close to my partner. Feel them.

#texted