Invincible Blog

Málaga: nuevo año

Málaga: nuevo año

I like writing here. This place is a void. It exists on the internet, but it's impossible to find. No one knows who I am, why I write this, what my mother tongue is. I am here - and I am just texts and places.

I'm celebrating the New Year alone. It doesn't bother me, it doesn't make me depressed. I have a favorite family and favorite friends with whom I can celebrate the new year. It just so happens that I'm not with them this year. It's about four and a half hours until the new year. I'll be welcoming it downtown.

I'm very pleased with myself and what I've accomplished for 2023. I never thought that I would go that far, would be able to go to all the places I've been, that I would be able to spend every weekend with friends, that I would be able to fall so deeply in love that I could write eight pages about it and hand it to the person I fell in love with, that that person wouldn't reciprocate but would write me a big surprised message saying that he didn't even realize this was happening and that he feels guilty. I did not think that after my initiative would be cut off communication with this person, because I would like to be real friends with him, but such a thing is impossible at a distance.

So that's what happened.

But I know where I'm going and I know that all the love is in me. And I'm grateful to all the people who share it with me.

#malaga