Invincible Blog

Giving it all...to us

Giving it all...to us

How many times I've gone over in my head how we're meeting again. I'm in a puffy pink dress that looks more like a little girl's dress. I'm wearing earrings in the shape of a sun. My hair is in a bun at the top.

No, my hair is loose. And there is no dress. There are black wide pants and a black T-shirt with a big white print. And a choker.

No, I'm wearing classic plaid pants, beige. "Love your trousers. Very brit'tsh."

I come down and I see you. Y-O-U is eyes, hair, hands, lips. You. I stop one step away from you and ask if I can hug you.

No. We kiss like lovers after a long separation, as soon as I approach you.

No. We say hello like good acquaintances. Nothing more.

No. You take my hand, offer to be together forever. You're ready to go to Denmark right now to get married.

No. We go to a cafe, eat pizza and go to your place to have sex.

No. We sit on a bench, look out at the sea, I tell you I don't want any intimacy with you, and getting to know you isn't worth all the pain that will follow.

No. You laugh. I laugh. We stand and laugh and hug for the next seven days while life goes on around us, people go to work, kids go to school, some get divorced, some go to bed. We laugh and hug, we are the center of the universe, we are eternal.

#us