Invincible Blog

El Praat

El Praat

There are things in life that take up all the space inside you. At certain points in life, you are 89% love, and the other 11% is left to keep yourself sane, to eat every day, and to walk 10k steps. There are days when you worry so much that the functions of eating and sleeping are only fulfilled because you're still alive.

All I can think about right now is how badly I want to land at El Praat, walk down to the airport, see the flag of Catalonia and Spain waving, take the 46 bus to Plaça Espanya. And squint from the sun. And then take the subway to the beach. And to have sand in my sneakers. And people running around and playing beach volleyball. I can breathe in a moment like that with a full chest and a genuine smile.

Because that's all is the real me.

It's a place where I can laugh out loud with happiness or cry hard with loneliness. Where I can be me. And learn. Learn Spanish and Catalan. Learn how to write good texts that are worth reading. Learn what is a good screenplay and how movies are made. And learn how to let go of someone you love dearly.

#elpraat