Invincible Blog

Cheap things

Cheap things

Whatever you get without effort is cheap.

I keep thinking about that. There is a certain set of things you get when you are born. You get your biological family and relatives. You get your skin, eye and hair color. Your body type. Might also get some hereditary diseases.

That's it. The rest you need to figure out on your own.

Some things come easy to you. So easy that you don't even think about them until people who don't have them come into your reality.

You can easily do the splits because you've been doing gymnastics since you were a kid. It's not so much that you put a lot of effort in gymnastics to sit on the splits, it just happened harmoniously during the year that you went to class. You saw how some people wanted to do the splits so badly, but they couldn't do it as fast as you did. You realize that there are some things that are easier for you than others.

You go on vacation with your parents in another country for the summer. Your classmate stays to work all summer in his hometown. He has never been abroad. What will your trip give you? Pure childhood fun. Is that a bad thing? No. Will it have any effect on the future development of your personality? I don't think so. And what will your classmate's reaction be when he can afford to go abroad for the first time in their life?

I remember the feeling when I was in Barcelona for the first time. I felt like everything was possible for me. I could make anything I wanted come true.

#cheap