Invincible Blog

Barcelona: veintidos, veintitres, veinticuatro

Barcelona: veintidos, veintitres y veinticuatro

Here we go again: Bumble and Tinder. I need people. I need to communicate with them, walk with them, look them in the eye and laugh together. I also need to distract myself from thinking about A. Fucking A. Wish I never met him.

On Friday I'd been trying to use Bumble to find friends in the area and I matched with an Armenian girl! A very cool one who works here as Au-pair. She might be lesbian or bi! I was very excited to meet her, but he stopped replying to my messages. Until Saturday. On Saturday she wrote me that she and some girls are going to the club. I told her that I'm meeting someone tonight and if I'm finished at midnight then I might join them. Spoiler: I didn't finish at midnight.

On Saturday I went on a Tinder date with a Scottish guy. He didn't even have a normal bio. It was just two photos of him, one in a kilt, of course and "Scottish". That's it. I was desperate to meet someone, so when I saw his reply where he said that we just HAVE to have a drink, I quickly replied that we can do it tonight. We had drinks. Lots of them. Actually only four, but I was feeling very drunk. He kissed me. I didn't really want it, but the drunk me was in control. So, we spoke and drank till 1pm and he asked me if I'd like to join him tomorrow for a walk around Barcelona, I said sure.

On Sunday we went crazy and walked around 40k km. Uphill, downhill, Barcelona is very steep. I discovered a lot of new information about Scotland. Apparently they call New Years Eve Hogmanay. He came to Barcelona with his Italian friend, on Monday they're going to Sicily. We talked with him a lot about everything, the part I loved was about relationships and dating. I can't really talk about that stuff with anyone right now, but with that guy it was OK since I'm not going to see him again. He has doubts about being hetero, I think he is certainly bi. He never really told that anyone except one person and me. I felt flattered.

Today my boss is supposed to tell me if he can help me with the visa. I really hope that he says he can't. Or that he says that he can.

#barcelona