Invincible Blog

Barcelona: tres days left

Barcelona: tres days left

It was like I blinked and it's been more than two months in this city. The city of tourists, start-ups, creative people, and drug addicts. The most frustrating thing about this city is how beautiful it is. It doesn't take any effort to fall in love with it.

I got really hurt today - A. refused my help. I have to let go. But I can't help it - when I see how bad my friend is, I'm willing to do anything to help him. But usually the person closes down and stops sharing with me. And I feel so useless. I have to stop taking responsibility for someone else's emotional state.

A. told me he started questioning his trip to Armenia and Georgia. He bought the tickets, but, as he says, he might as well just lose the tickets money. He's doing really bad workwise. I feel so sorry for him. I know how it feels. And I just want to hug him, kiss him, make him laugh. But he won't let me. I think he's just hurting himself that way. And I can't do anything about it. This kind of situations drive me crazy. We're not super close friends, we're not dating, but if I happen to be around, have time and will to give him a hand, I think, he should be brave enough to accept it. He doesn't accept it.

I've never been so close in my life to what I've wanted all my life - to live in Barcelona. I've lived in Barcelona. Even if it doesn't work out in the end.

#barcelona