Invincible Blog

Barcelona: diecinueve, veinte, veintiuno

Barcelona: diecinueve, veinte, veintiuno

The day before yesterday I went to the flea market and bought the camera that A had recommended to me last time. I asked A. if he wants to join me for a coffee. He said yes. He and I met and I took my first film picture on this camera, a portrait of him.

He still hasn't bought a ticket to Yerevan, but he is very close to it. He says he has googled information on Yerevan, but all he has found is genocide and war. But he won't do projects on those topics. I told him about Fioletovo and the Molokans, the Russian Old Believers who moved to the Caucasus during the Russian Empire. He was very fascinated by it, he would probably do a project about it. I asked if he wanted to stay at my place in Yerevan. He said it wasn't necessary, but if he could, yes. I said it's up to him. He said it wasn't really only up to him. He'll probably stay at my place for three days, because he doesn't like to stay in big cities. I told him I wanted to go to Andorra, but I probably couldn't go hiking alone, and I didn't want to go to Andorra just to tick the box. He said he's going to Milan next week for the whole week. But he'll think about it, maybe he'll have something to offer me. I didn't tell him that the British guy is probably coming in May. I still don't understand exactly how I'm going to pull this off. Do I have to tell the Brit about A. ? Do I even want to see the Brit? I have no idea.

Yesterday I was so pissed off all day because I didn't get to meet A. and I won't see him until the week after next. Plus, I googled tickets to go somewhere for the weekend, but it's a little expensive to go out, so I think just wander around with a camera. Then I told my mom about the visa I might be able to get, and now that's all I can think about. Today I will be talking to my boss to see if he can get me the dossiers for the visa and if so, I'm rushing to get everything together next week and apply. If I get approved, I can stay in Spain for at least a year.

#barcelona