Invincible Blog

Barcelona: day uno

Barcelona: day uno

Three months later, I'm here again. A new visa is a new visit to Spain. To Catalonia, to be exact.

There is a very loud conversation on the bus. Two girls from Italy ask something about their stop to a Spanish guy, the Spanish guy answers. I understand everything. At one of the stops, a Ryanair pilot walks in. Es un macho. Barcelona is one of the most visited cities in the world. It is also the city that I saw in the movie Vicky.Christina.Barcelona and which I wanted to visit so much. Since then I have been to Barcelona about four times. It's interesting how life turns around sometimes - here you are sitting in a kommunalka in shabby wooden house while your mum tries to make ends meet for a 15 years old you and your 5 years old brother. 6 thousand kilometers away from Europe. Here's you, too - going to Barcelona three months after you've been there. It's like two completely different two lives.

Imgur different reality

In the hostel, in the same room as me, were two Armenian girls from Lenninakan. They are looking for a place to live here. One has a residence, the other is just going to stay here. I look at them and it's like we have nothing in common. It's like I have more in common with the receptionist who had long, beautifully done fingernails and asked me about my phone the last time I was here. I was so glad to be remembered by the receptionist!

In my dream I dreamt that Vicky was here with Haik and we were walking around Barcelona and bars and having fun together. It was kind of sad when I woke up. Big cities make your loneliness go bigger sometimes.

#barcelona