Invincible Blog

Barcelona: day seis

Barcelona: day seis

Been feeling extremely detached lately. Everything is very beautiful around me. I don't fit in this beautiful world. This feeling as if I'm carrying the worst things inside me around the world always comes to me when I'm left alone with my thoughts for more than three days. As if I have a bag of very ugly things, hide them so that nobody knows that I have them with me. But I do have this inner urge to share about these things with someone who would just listen, hug and kiss me. Who would say that it's alright that all people carry these ugly things with them, and I just need to get to terms with the things I carry.

image feeling like these hands today

Just finished the book about the Nigerian-Biafran war in the 1960th. War is fucking ugly. There is nothing great or heroic about it. People starve and people die. That's it. I hope there won't be any in my country even though the possibility of a new one is very high.

Left with 490 EUR on my bank account till the end of April. Will I survive? Found and booked the Airbnb for May in Barcelona. Happy with it.

#barcelona