Invincible Blog

Barcelona: day cinco

Barcelona: day cinco

Yesterday I went to one of the films in the Barcelona Film Festival. It's a French film about how they make a movie in the north of France and only kids from not very well-off families are called to play there.

The movie was very good. The only thing I didn't count on was that it would be subtitled in Spanish and not in English. However, I understood about 80% of the movie.

Imgur yo nunca lloro says the boy

I'm very touched by these kinds of films about how children live and are socialized in some unfortunate places. In the film, there was a phrase where the local residents said, why are you filming these children? You film these things, and then people think that the neighborhood is so horrible. To some extent, of course, they are right. But on the other hand, these kids are invisible if you don't pay attention to them. And it's something so basic to pay attention to those who need that attention. Plus, these kids are part of the spirit of this town. They are a constant part that cannot be ignored.

Increasingly, it feels like I need to be working with kids. It's so weird. Before, I would have said no right away. Now it seems that if the working conditions are comfortable, then working with children will give me energy, not take it away.

#barcelona