Invincible Blog

Barcelona: day catorce

Barcelona: day catorce

My attempt to write this note yesterday was interrupted by my roommate's friend who knocked on my door and asked if I want to hang out with them. YES! Of course! I've been wanting it ever since I met my roommate. He gave me a present - the book of the Armenian author he'd talked about. I was shocked! I actually wanted to ask him if he had it to lend me to read. And he just gave it to me as a present. Krass.

We went to two queer bars in Poble Sec neighbourhood. Not so many people in there which was great. All queer which was greater. I really wish my brother was with me, wish he saw all the pride flags hanging out of the windows, all the queer guys kissing and caressing each other.

The guys I hung out with were just the kind of people I love. They are 35 years old, live in Berlin, joking about everything starting with Hitler ending with drugs in Berlin. They've known each other since childhood, grew up together in a small town near Frankfurt. Hanging out with them felt so natural.

Before this all happened, I had gone to the Montjuic neighbourhood. Uphill. Again. But the small garden with just a couple of people in there was so worth it. An ideal place for reading the book recommended by A. Or he'd just mentioned it. Whatever, I think we have the same taste, so I watch and read the same stuff he does.

#barcelona