Invincible Blog

Barcelona again, but only for 10 days

Barcelona again, but only for 10 days

I'm here! Again! I can't believe it. Every time I fly here and walk out of the airport and every time I feel the same emotions I felt on my first trip here - absolute happiness. Every time it feels like I'm about to leave, or that I'm just dreaming of myself in this city, that it's not real. I'm disgusted by how much I love this city.

This is literally the perfect city. It's alive. There's nothing here that I want to change. Crime? Yeah, but no more than any other tourist town. It's not like the polished cities of Switzerland or the Netherlands - it's what a city should be - diverse, breathing, responding to current events in the world, embracing each person in its arms. It's hard for me to imagine a more ideal place to live.

When I look at this city, I imagine Yerevan becoming like this. It has so much potential. I believe that homophobic cities will stop being like that at some point. That people will realize how lucky they are to live in such a diverse society.

I wish I lived in a city like that. I wish my parents lived here.

##barcelona